الكورال

Choirتأسّس كورال الفيحاء عام 2003 بقيادة المايسترو بركيف تَسلاكيان. حمل إسمه نسبةً لطرابلس الفيحاء حيث انطلق بفرعه الأوّل في لبنان. عام 2016 تأسّس فرعه الثاني في بيروت بالتعاون مع جمعيّة المقاصد الخيرية الإسلاميّة. وفي 2017 أطلق فرعه الثالث في القاهرة، مصر.

منذ تأسيسه تلقى الكورال دعمه من بلدية طرابلس وإتحاد بلديات الفيحاء بالإضافة إلى مؤسسة الحريري ومركز الصفدي الثقافي. واليوم تسانده مجموعة هم "أصدقاء كورال الفيحاء" ومدرسة العزم (طرابلس) التي تعبتر شريك أساسي للفريق. اما الداعم الأساسي للكورال فهو مركز العزم الثقافي – بيت الفن.

إشتهر كورال الفيحاء كأوّل فريق في العالم يؤدّي الموسيقى العربيّة على طريقة الأكابيلا. يتضمّن برنامجه أغاني من التراث الموسيقي العربي، كما يؤدّي مقطوعات بلغات عالميّة كالأرمنيّة والإنكليزيّة وغيرها. وهو يعتبر المرجع الأوّل في العالم للأكابيلا العربية.

يضمّ الكورال حوالي 120 مغنّي ومغنّية في فروعه الثلاث، يمثّلون المجتمع اللبناني والمصري والعربي بمعظم أطيافه وانتماءاته الدينيّة والسياسيّة والاجتماعيّة والجغرافيّة.

يهدف كورال الفيحاء بشكل أساسي إلى:

  • نشر وتطوير فن الغناء الجماعي في العالم العربي
  • إظهار الصورة الحضاريّة الحقيقيّة للوطن العربي من خلال نشر الموسيقى العربيّة في العالم بطريقة جديدة هي الأكابيلا.

منذ تأسيسه، أحيى الكورال مئات الحفلات في كافة المناطق اللبنانيّة ضمن مهرجانات محليّة ودوليّة ومؤتمرات ومناسبات رسميّة وخاصّة. وحمل فنّه إلى العالم في عروض عالميّة في بولندا، أبو ظبي، الأردن، أرمينيا، ناغورني غاراباغ، مصر،تونس، فرنسا، كندا، الصين، ألمانيا، بلجيكا، هولندا، قطر، قبرص، الكويت، مملكة البحرين، الشارقة، السويد، المملكة العربية السعودية، دبي، اليونان، سوريا...

خلال مسيرته، حصد كورال الفيحاء عدة جوائز عالمية وهي:

  • مهرجان وارسو الدولي للكورالات في بولندا عام 2005 حيث حصد الجائزة الثانية، وفي 2007 حيث حصل على جائزتيّ أفضل كورال وأفضل قائد كورال
  • مهرجان كورال في دبي عام 2015 حيث حصد المركز الأول، وفي 2018 جائزة الوصيف الأّول
  • مهرجان الموسيقى والبحر في اليونان عام 2016: الجائزة الأولى
  • جائزة الحقوق الموسيقية من المجلس العالمي للموسيقى عام 2016، التي استحقّها الكورال بسبب إنجازاته ومشاريعه على صعيد الدعم النفسي والإجتماعي للاجئين والمهمشين عن طريق الغناء الجماعي

كورال الفيحاء هوعضو منتسب في الجمعية الكورالية الاوروبية والمنظمة العالمية للموسيقى الكورالية.

وهو على الأغلب الكورال الوحيد في العالم الذي يعدّ ويقدّم برنامج إذاعي أسبوعي حول الموسيقى والغناء الجماعي خاصة: برنامج "مع الفيحاء" على إذاعة لبنان.

Choir

Fayha Choir conducted by Maestro Barkev Talakian, was established in 2003 in Tripoli. In 2016, and in collaboration with Al Makassed Foundation; Fayha Choir Beirut has been established. The Choir has set foot outside Lebanon in 2017 and founded another Choir in Cairo Egypt.

Al Azm Cultural Center-Beit Al Fan is the choir’s main financial and moral supporter. Tripoli municipality, The Fayha Municipalities Union, Al Hariri Foundation, and Al Safadi Foundation have always supported Fayha Choir. In addition to Fayha Choir Friends and Al Azm School which counts as main partner.

Fayha Choir is internationally recognized as a standard for Arabic Acapella singing. Their repertoire is composed of Latin, Armenian, French, and English, as well as Arabic music from different heritages which include Lebanese, Syrian, Egyptian, Palestinian, Iraqi, Bedouin, and Andalusian.

The Choir aims to:

  • Develop and spread Arabic Music and express its richness
  • Reflect the real and civilized image of Lebanon specifically , and Arab Countries generally

Fayha choir has performed all around Lebanon and represented it in festivals in different countries around the world like Poland Krakow, Lodz and Warsaw, Poland, Abu Dhabi, Armenia, Nagorni Gharapagh, Egypt , Tunisia , Jordan, Syria, France, Canada, China, Qatar, Cyprus, Bahrain, Kuwait, Spain, Saudi Arabia, Sharjah, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Sweden, Dubai, Greece, etc.

So far, Fayha choir’s best achievement are;

  • Winning the first two prizes at the “International Warsaw Choir Festival 2007": Best Choir and Best Conductor. The choir had previously won the second prize at that same festival in 2005
  • Winning first prize at ChoirFest Middle East Dubai 2016, and second prize in 2018
  • Winning first prize at Music and the Sea Festival 2016 in Greece
  • Winning Music Rights Award from the International Music Council in 2016; a recognition for the choir’s involvement in the social and moral support of refugees through choir singing trainings

Today Fayha Choir is an official member of the most important choral associations in the world: “International Federation for Choral Music” (IFCM) and "European Choral Associations-Europa Cantat".

Fayha choir is the only choir in the world that prepares and presents a radio talk-show on weekly basis focused on music and choir singing – “With Fayha” Program, Lebanon Station.